Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: A comparative study of 16 national quality awards
Authors: Tan, K.C. 
Keywords: Awards
Quality management
Issue Date: 2002
Source: Tan, K.C. (2002). A comparative study of 16 national quality awards. TQM Magazine 14 (3) : 165-171. ScholarBank@NUS Repository.
Abstract: With the success of the Deming Prize, the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, and the European Quality Award, many other countries have developed or are in the midst of developing their own quality award programs. This article provides background information on 16 national quality awards (NQAs) and discusses the similarities and differences among them. Key strengths of each award are also highlighted. Recommendations for developing an NQA are provided based on the findings.
Source Title: TQM Magazine
ISSN: 0954478X
DOI: 10.1108/09544780210425874
Appears in Collections:Staff Publications

Show full item record
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.


checked on Dec 12, 2017

Page view(s)

checked on Dec 14, 2017

Google ScholarTM



Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.